Planning Commission

Regular Meetings


  • Dennis Gunn - Chair Person
  • Oscar Covarrubias - Vice-Chair
  • Darek Slagowski
  • Dave Richards
  • Sid Ostergaard
  • Phil Jordan
  • Joshua M. Knight
  • Rick Kellogg - (Alternate)
  • Robert M. Wilson - (Alternate)


The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding land use issues such as the City General Plan, zoning, and subdivisions, and decisions on commercial or industrial developments and conditional uses. The commission consists of seven voting members plus two alternates and meets at the City Administrative Offices on the second and fourth Tuesdays of every month at 6 p.m. The term of office for a Planning Commission member is six years; alternates serve two-year terms. Members must be residents of Heber City.

Planning Commission Documents